Skip to content

KJ52 To Release “Dangerous” On April 3, 2012

After 11 years in the music industry and nearing 600,000 albums sold, KJ-52 will be releasing his newest studio album “Dangerous” on April 3, 2012.

KJ-52 continues pushing the musical and lyrical envelope. In addition to KJ overseeing the album, it includes tag teams with producers Tedd T. (Mute Math, Delirious) and Aaron Sprinkle (Demon Hunter, Hawk Nelson, Anberlin).

“The theme that runs throughout the record is two fold,” says KJ-52. “The story’s set up with someone calling into a radio show and interviewing me about both the things out there that are dangerous to us and our faith, but also on the flip-side, of God calling us to live dangerously for Him. We have to be careful that we don’t give into the world, which is like drinking poison out of a gold cup. But as Christians, we can’t go along with the status quo or play it safe. There’s no room for laziness or complacency.”

“Dangerous” features the title single, which you can hear/watch below and also features collaborations with artists like Canton Jones, Lecrae, George Moss, Rhema Soul and more).

Check out the cover and the track listing cover and track listing below.

KJ-52 will take this new album on the road as he’ll be performing at the upcoming 2012 REVOLVE teen girl conference as well as the 4thirty1 Experience. For complete tour dates and information visit his Facebook page.


  1. It’s Going Down (ft. Canton Jones)
  2. They Like Me (ft. Lecrae)
  3. Superhero
  4. Dangerous
  5. Facemelt
  6. Shake ‘Em Up (ft. Thi'sl)
  7. Do The Bill Cosby (ft. George Moss)
  8. So Far Apart (ft. Emily of Shine Bright Baby)
  9. Brand New Day
  10. Speed That Light (ft. Rhema Soul)
  11. That Was My Life (ft. Dre Murray)
  12. Go ***bonus track***
  13. *subject to change
Share this:

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Artists

September 4, 2019
Scroll To Top